Skip to content

Small world

28 Nov 2012

I have a friend who used to live in Cortland, NY, and for the Unitarian Universalist church there she made this web page about their stained glass windows. She and I are both in the same morris dance group, and at her instigation we’ve danced a few times outside that church. I’ve been in the fellowship hall, but not the sanctuary or I might have noticed this window:

Eunice (I’m told) had maiden name HOLMES, and I’m reasonably convinced she was a sister of my great great grandfather Hiram HOLMES. I stumbled across the UU web page on a Google search for Joseph Francis EGGLESTON.

(I don’t actually have documentation of Eunice’s maiden name; I need to work on that.)

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

